My Purpose

I am starting this blog so I can chronicle  my family’s homeschooling journey.  I have three children, two of whom are in a wonderful kindergarten.  However, I will probably withdraw my eldest by the end of this year and let my second stay on for a while more.  I don’t know if my youngest will ever go to kindie…it’s still open to discussion.

I also hope to compile information relevant to other homeschool families in Malaysia.   I am finding it very difficult to get any information regarding our legal status.  It was also a little difficult to find  other families who homeschool for non-religious reasons.  And finally, doing all that research (which I am still doing) was totally daunting at first.  I really hope to provide a starting point for other families like mine.

5 thoughts on “My Purpose

  1. Hi Alicia! Good to know of another malaysian homeschooling family. You asked about the legal status of homeschooling – well, i’ve included a short writeup on my blog that should clear the air.
    All the best!
    DT

  2. Hi,

    Actually I am planning homeschooling for my little one. He is 1 year now. I am wondering whether it is legal in Malaysia? How is it going on so far?Please advise me on this.

Leave a Reply

