Syllabus Review: Math Mammoth

This is a very well known syllabus so I’m not going to go through the usual rigamarole of pros and cons etc.  Suffice to say, I bought it and I think it is a good syllabus to have for Math.  Bern, being Bern manages a couple of pages each sitting while Katelin will do a doz if i let her.

I like that it’s a downloadable file so you print as many copies as you need.  I also like the way it is laid out and the mederately repetitve nature of it.  In Math, practice makes perfect.  I love the free extras on the website and look forward to the Science syllabus Maria is developing.

I hated printing out the books.  I wasted a lot of paper and ended up taking it to our local print shop.  This adds $$$ to the whole endeavour.  But I am honestly too nervous to print collated pages from my printer.  Therefore, this flaw is more linked to my ineptitude that any real flaw with Math Mammoth.

If you are HSing and are not buying a complete box syllabus, the Math Mammoth is a great option.  Just be careful not to delete the emails from Maria like I accidentally did to some.

Leave a Reply

