Pocket microscope

Their Christmas present from Cerys. They really have so much fun with it I can’t bear to tell them it’s educational. So far they have looked at the eagle’s feather, leaves and a selection of textiles.

I am waiting for them to build up to squashing an insect to examine. They have declared it cruel but I can sense the morbid curiosity building.

image

One thought on “Pocket microscope

  1. I’ve read a bit of your blog and would love to meet. My family has recently moved to KL from the US. I’ve been homeschooling since my children were born, 6 & 2. I’ve been looking online for home school co-ops, groups, really anyone who home schools and gets together for activities. Please don’t misunderstand, I do not want you to home school my children! I am simply trying to find a community/network of home schoolers who support eachother in Malaysia…..it is difficult, and I’m usually really resourceful! If you’d be so kind to email me with any help or would like to meet, I’d be very grateful: )

Leave a Reply

