How lucky

I have been reading about Maya Angelou and thinking about all the children caught in the various wars happening around the world at the moment. I’ve been worrying about the thousands homeless after the floods and those whose lives were lost while on a plane.

And I found this on Brain Pickings; so so dark.

angelousbasquiat6

And I remember how lucky and sheltered my children are. And I hope they do not take it for granted. Sometimes I need to step back and remember that while I spend hours agonising about getting their education just right, they are kids out there in plain agony; plagued by fear, hunger and hopelessness.

While we invest in the latest Lego for our kids, lets never forget that there are some with none and that it is also our duty to try to remember them and help them.

Leave a Reply

